Team Intestinal Fortitude was formed in 2010 as a fundraising effort for the Crohn's and Colitis Foundation of America (“CCFA”), which was founded in 1967.  Within the past few years, it has grown to be the most successful fundraising committee in CCFA history. Crohn's disease and ulcerative colitis are chronically painful, medically incurable diseases that affect over 1.4 million American children and adults. The cause of these diseases remain unknown, however the effectiveness of recently developed treatment methods and steady advances in research bring us closer to finding a cure.
Group of members: Jake Marcus, Jonathan Adams, Ed Allcock, Janet Aronson, Carol Augustyniak, Raegan Avidon, Kristen Brabants, Richard Brooks, Torrey Browne, Haley Byron, Brenda Contois, Wayne Dow, Doug Errico, Matt Gaines, Sean Grover, David A. Howe, David F. Howe, Douglas King, Carol Lang, Alix Marcus, Arnold Marcus, Enid Marcus, Stephen Marcus, James Messinger, Walter Mirrione, David Mudd, George Nowack, David Rumrill, Loura Sanchez, Tim Savard, Jill Spatola, Brian Teague, Katie Mulcahy Wells and Peter Westhaver.